Signs of Spring

As a lover of winter and snow I still hold out hope for at least one little snowfall. It’s late enough now and safe to say that it wouldn’t last long. One good snowfall would sweetly freshen the earth. The afternoon sun’s warmth would quickly melt any accumulation into spring puddles, the nitrates nurturing the soil.

I do have to admit that the warm weather on the other hand has been kind of nice. I grabbed my camera and wandered around the yard the other day and found several flowers already in bloom. The extremely warm winter has resulted in my May flowers blooming in March.
I have to admit that I’ve been delighting in the early onset of beautiful blossoms which leaves me with just one thought…

What will May bring?

About Deb Barends

I am a recently retired, reinvented, primary teacher doing things I have always loved- hiking, photographing, drawing and painting, collaging and consulting among other creative outlets.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

